Board of Supervisors

Board Members

District(1): Pat Murray

531 3th Ave E Cresco, IA 52136

Phone number: (319) 240-9433

Term Ends January 1, 2025


District (2): Joe Pisney

16532 10th Street Lime Springs,

IA 52155

Phone number: (563) 203-1407

Term Ends January 2, 2027



District (3): Dean Eastman

409 Elm Street Riceville, IA 50466

Phone number: (641) 220-6124

Term Ends January 2, 2027

About the Board

The Board of Supervisors has both legislative and administrative powers and is the policy making body for Howard County government with its authority to adopt legislation and policies for department operations, the Board sets priorities, allocates resources, and maintains budgetary control.

Budget Process Power
Supervisor Board/Commission Memberships

The duties of the Board of Supervisors can be found throughout chapter 331 in the Code of Iowa. Regular sessions of the Board of Supervisors are held at 9:00 am on Monday mornings at the Howard County Courthouse in Cresco.

Office Phone: 563-547-9204 

Office Fax: 563-547-9229